+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Internet and Cell phone plans

Aug 28, 2021
Hey everyone I am an international student who just moved in to a new place but I did not realize that the place did not come with an internet plan. I was a bit worried but I managed to find a good deal at Rogers through a personal connection. I got a much better deal than what was available on their site. If anyone else is in the same shoes as me just let me know and I can try to get you the same deals. I am also pretty sure you can break the contract without any penalty.

For my plan internet I am paying $60 for 500 mbps. They also have $75 plan where the first 3 and half months are free.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hey everyone I am an international student who just moved in to a new place but I did not realize that the place did not come with an internet plan. I was a bit worried but I managed to find a good deal at Rogers through a personal connection. I got a much better deal than what was available on their site. If anyone else is in the same shoes as me just let me know and I can try to get you the same deals. I am also pretty sure you can break the contract without any penalty.

For my plan internet I am paying $60 for 500 mbps. They also have $75 plan where the first 3 and half months are free.
Would specify this sounds like a student plan only available to those who can prove they are students. Trying to create brand loyalty.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
It's not just for students. Anyone can sign up. The person just asked me to fill out this form and then someone from Rogers contacted me. https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1mGoUiQBDBOP2IHW-TniYr5tC9lBuZYQPpvdU-e9vmw8/viewform?edit_requested=true