+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

International Student Claimed Refugee.

Ali565600

Feb 19, 2022
Hello there, I am an international student in Canada. I'm 17 years old, I came here last August. While I believe my refugee claim to be right, I want to ask about some things.
1. Is my study permit already cancelled although I applied only 6 days ago and didn't do my medical test yet?
2. Is it possible to cancel the refugee claim and continue my status in Canada as a student this early in the claim?
3. How would I go about canceling the refugee claim?
4. If I choose to go on with the claim, and grt rejected, do I get my documents back?
Thank you!

Captain911

Jan 31, 2023
Hello there, I am an international student in Canada. I'm 17 years old, I came here last August. While I believe my refugee claim to be right, I want to ask about some things.
1. Is my study permit already cancelled although I applied only 6 days ago and didn't do my medical test yet?
2. Is it possible to cancel the refugee claim and continue my status in Canada as a student this early in the claim?
4. If I choose to go on with the claim, and grt rejected, do I get my documents back?
Thank you!
hello

1-probably you can continue to study until hearing if your study permit due date allows you.
2-its impossible. If you withdraw your application you should leave Canada.
3-you cant cancel it anymore.
4-if your application will be rejected, you can get your documents back and you should leave Canada or you can apply H&C in that time if you r qualified.

Ali565600

Feb 19, 2022
Two of your points do not add up.
So you are saying that I can continue studying until my study permit expires, but if I withdraw my application I have to leave immediately?
Its not logical that an application that was not filled properly and only submitted 6 days ago is impossible to go back on

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........