+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I have a first professional degree in medicine, but I don't have doctor license

mondayliang

Jul 13, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
My WES report indicates my Canadian equivalent degree is a first professional degree in medicine( Doctor of medicine), but I don't have doctor license in Canada yet and also I am working in a car dealership now. can I use this ECA report to get 135 points in education factor?

Thanks your help!

Reactions: DRMDSMUHIT

Asivad Anac

VIP Member
May 27, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Yes. Educational credentials from a foreign country supported by an ECA get you points under EE. Provincial license inside Canada gets you employment in a regulated profession. 2 different things.

mondayliang

Jul 13, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Asivad Anac said:
Yes. Educational credentials from a foreign country supported by an ECA get you points under EE. Provincial license inside Canada gets you employment in a regulated profession. 2 different things.
University degree at the Master’s level or equalFootnote 2 OR University level entry-to-practice professional degree (or equalFootnote 2). Occupation related to the degree must be:
NOC 2011 Skill Level A, and
licensed by a provincial regulatory body.
Note: Degree program must be in one of these fields of study: Medicine, Veterinary Medicine, Dentistry, Podiatry, Optometry, Law, Chiropractic Medicine, or Pharmacy.

what is the exactly mean of this message come from CIC website

mondayliang

Jul 13, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
how to post a link here? the system say I am not allowed to post a link. I can show you the address

legalfalcon

VIP Member
Sep 21, 2015
Montréal, Quebec, Canada
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
03-09-2015
Doc's Request.
01-10-2015
AOR Received.
03-09-2015
Med's Done....
17-08-2015
Passport Req..
05-04-2016
VISA ISSUED...
12-04-2016