+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How to speed up PR card renewal using MP?

studentnob

Jun 16, 2019
Hello All,

I am a student who needs to travel to the UK for a school project trip by the end of the month. I have already submitted my Pr Card renewal last week after it was rejected and correcting the errors. Its say the avg time is 23 days to get it done. Is there a way to speed it up in addition to Urgent processing of a permanent resident card tool.

Thinking about contacting my MP to ask if they can help speed it up they are a cabinet minister and alumni. Is there any other way a student can travel?

Last edited:

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello All,

I am a student who needs to travel to the UK for a school project trip by the end of the month. I have already submitted my Pr Card renewal last week after it was rejected and correcting the errors. Its say the avg time is 23 days to get it done. Is there a way to speed it up in addition to Urgent processing of a permanent resident card tool.

Thinking about contacting my MP to ask if they can help speed it up they are a cabinet minister and alumni. Is there any other a student can travel?
MP can't help you (they can't influence immigration decisions or processes). If you have already requested urgent processing and submitted evidence of your flight, that's really the most you can do.

How long are you in the UK? If you are there at least a week, another option would be to apply for a PR Travel Document once you are there.

studentnob

Jun 16, 2019