+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How to prove freelancing work

Ariash

Feb 5, 2016
I am a researcher and work with various institutions to conduct their research on consultancy basis and short term contracts. On the express entry profile, should I mention all these clients? Some are for weeks, some months and some months I have no clients. It is also hard to indicate how many hours a week as sometimes the project would demand even 48hrs/week. And some I just have a one year contract but only work on need basis and get paid for specific work done not monthly.

Also, should I tick the box for self-employed then write the company name that I worked for in that specific period? I'm confused..

Furthermore, will I need all the reference letters from all the clients including payments that date back to 2015? Please someone help

iSaidGoodDay

VIP Member
Feb 3, 2023
Kaneda
I am a researcher and work with various institutions to conduct their research on consultancy basis and short term contracts. On the express entry profile, should I mention all these clients? Some are for weeks, some months and some months I have no clients. It is also hard to indicate how many hours a week as sometimes the project would demand even 48hrs/week. And some I just have a one year contract but only work on need basis and get paid for specific work done not monthly.

Also, should I tick the box for self-employed then write the company name that I worked for in that specific period? I'm confused..

Furthermore, will I need all the reference letters from all the clients including payments that date back to 2015? Please someone help
I think you are self-employed in this case. Have you already received your ITA?

Ariash

Feb 5, 2016