+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Federal Stage after CSQ via PEQ

vivo

Star Member
Oct 23, 2015
Hello

I would like to know if anyone else is experiencing continuous delay in PR being processed after CSQ/PEQ. I finished my studies last June and was fortunate to get my CSQ quite quickly. I applied for PR in August 2018 at which point the processing time was around 18 months, so I was expecting to have made good progress in the process by the end of this year. However, I notice that the processing time keeps extending and today I just checked and it is now saying that estimated completion date is June 2020 instead of February 2020.

Does anyone know what reasons are behind the continuous delays? It feels like this could stretch out for a very long time and what was a comfortable time period with my PGWP could start to feel uncomfortable. And as a temporary resident, I feel my life here is precarious even though I have moved my family and whole life here.

Immstu

Champion Member
Jul 31, 2017
Hello

I would like to know if anyone else is experiencing continuous delay in PR being processed after CSQ/PEQ. I finished my studies last June and was fortunate to get my CSQ quite quickly. I applied for PR in August 2018 at which point the processing time was around 18 months, so I was expecting to have made good progress in the process by the end of this year. However, I notice that the processing time keeps extending and today I just checked and it is now saying that estimated completion date is June 2020 instead of February 2020.

Does anyone know what reasons are behind the continuous delays? It feels like this could stretch out for a very long time and what was a comfortable time period with my PGWP could start to feel uncomfortable. And as a temporary resident, I feel my life here is precarious even though I have moved my family and whole life here.
Two things -
Quebec PR Quota
- Backlogs