+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry Supporting Documents: Educational Degree/Diploma

karan-91

Star Member
Jan 31, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I got an ITA in last night's draw. Got through the questionnaire fairly quick. I'm now at the stage where I've got to upload support documents.

One of the documents being asked for is Education Diplomas/Degrees.

Screenshot: pho.to/9WmZI

I have a BSc. at a Canadian university. Am I to upload my fancy one page diploma? Or what proof of education is being asked for? For anything else (such as transcripts), I'd have to contact the university.

Thanks in advance.

Asivad Anac

VIP Member
May 27, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
karan-91 said:
I got an ITA in last night's draw. Got through the questionnaire fairly quick. I'm now at the stage where I've got to upload support documents.

I have a BSc. at a Canadian university. Am I to upload my fancy one page diploma? Or what proof of education is being asked for? For anything else (such as transcripts), I'd have to contact the university.

Thanks in advance.
CIC doesn't ask for transcripts.

Anya654

May 13, 2015
United Kingdom
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
karan-91 said:

Thanks in advance.
Just upload your degree certificate.

DoubleS

Nov 5, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Nov 5, 2014
Doc's Request.
CCC Jan 8, 2015
LANDED..........
Currently in Canada
karan-91 said:

Thanks in advance.
This website should assist you in determining what CIC requires:
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/tools/perm/express/intake-complete.asp

Asivad Anac

VIP Member
May 27, 2015
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
susana said:
CIC definitly asks for transcripts and diploma
I stand corrected. CIC usually doesn't ask for transcripts because an ECA and/or degree/diploma suffice but they might ask some applicants.

Purpose