+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

EE Profile: Need help regarding points accumulated for present Job in the US.

Riyaa2016

Apr 25, 2016
Hello Friends

I would be really appreaciate if you can help answer this.
I created my Express Entry Profile on April 5th. I did my Master's in the US and currently working as a full-timer since 12th June, 2013, that is, 2 years 10 months approximately till now. On June 12th it will be 3 years. I did not include my internship experience in my profile. I checked in CRS calculator and my points and I have 453 points. In my work experience in the CRS tool I have put 2 years because I do not fall in the "3 years or more" bracket yet. If I put "3 years or more" , I get 473 points which increases my chances of my profile being picked up for ITA considering the history of draws so far in 2016. I am expecting to get my ECA(wes evaluation) by May 10th and I intend to submit my express entry profile by mid May.
My question is : If I submit my express entry profile, will cic consider my work experience as 3 years or will they consider my work experience to be 2 years and calculate the points? Once it is 12th June will they automatically update my score to 473 because it is 3 years?
I am aware that we can update our profile ourselves even after submitting but for my case, I do not have a field that I can update to reflect this because this will still be my present job in June.

Should I wait till 12th June to submit my profile? In that case, I have to create another profile as my profile will expiration date will be 5th June(60 days from April 5th).

Please advise.

Regards
Riyaa

sushsmart15

Champion Member
Jul 25, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
NDVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Doc's Request.
09-02-2017
Nomination.....
21-12-2016
AOR Received.
09-01-2017
Med's Done....
09-02-2017
Passport Req..
12-04-2017
VISA ISSUED...
28-04-017