+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ECA required documents for masters degree through WES

nambaliya

Star Member
Aug 13, 2018
Hello friends,

I have created a profile in WES Canada. I am an Indian national currently living in India. I have a Masters degree from UK university and a Bachelors degree from Gujarat university India.

As per WES website (required documents section) I only need my masters to be evaluated. However, I read in the forums that WES is partial about Indians and they will ask for bachelors degree as well to be evaluated.

To what extent is this true? I understand that it doesn't hurt if we send both degrees to be evaluated. But getting transcripts from Gujarat university is a lengthy process as per many users and I do not want to go through it. Currently I reside in Pune and it is not possible to visit ahmedabad just to get transcripts (Work commitments).

Additionally, my masters' university (Uni of Leicester) is very prompt in sending required documents directly to WES Canada.

I want your views on the same. Should I go ahead with only masters evaluation or I should send bachelors degree as well. Even if I get my masters evaluated as equivalent to Canadian masters, will visa people ask me for my bachelors ECA?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
nambaliya

Vaibhav22

Star Member
Jun 30, 2018
Brisbane, New Delhi, Brampton
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa, Sydeny, New Delhi
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
08-04-2018
Doc's Request.
10-05-2019
AOR Received.
05-07-18
Med's Request
30-05-2019
Med's Done....
01-06-2019
Passport Req..
07-06-2019
VISA ISSUED...
24-06-2019
LANDED..........
12-07-2019
Hi Nambaliya,