+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Does NOC 4012 qualified for FSW anymore? I just got rejected immediately.

CLapika25512

Apr 19, 2017
Alberta
NOC Code......
Hi all,
I have read multiple successful cases of people using their experience during grad school as research assistant to apply for PR under FSW stream especially @saha_pritam ’s case. So I gathered information and started my own profile, but immediately got rejected and told I am not qualified. I was wondering if anyone can give me some pointers on how to resubmit.
My stat:
-Work experience:
RA from September 2017- Jan 2020. 20hr/week. NOC 4012 (This should be over 2000 hours) (Canada)
Lab tech May 2020- Oct 2020
Lab scientist Nov 2020- present

-Language test: CELPIP
Reading: 12
Listening: 12
Writing: 10
Speaking: 10
-Sufficient fund.

For my RA work experience, they asked if I was a full time student during this time and I said yes, which should still count my work experience and put me under FSW and not CEC.

https://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=855&top=29

I am very confused as my profile was immediately rejected even though I did fill in sufficient work experience.

Please help and let me know if you have more questions. Thank you for your time!

lakesideguy

Feb 7, 2021
Hi all,
I have read multiple successful cases of people using their experience during grad school as research assistant to apply for PR under FSW stream especially @saha_pritam ’s case. So I gathered information and started my own profile, but immediately got rejected and told I am not qualified. I was wondering if anyone can give me some pointers on how to resubmit.
My stat:
-Work experience:
RA from September 2017- Jan 2020. 20hr/week. NOC 4012 (This should be over 2000 hours) (Canada)

-Sufficient fund.

For my RA work experience, they asked if I was a full time student during this time and I said yes, which should still count my work experience and put me under FSW and not CEC.