16-10-2015
AOR Received.
16-10-2015
Passport Req..
29-10-2015
VISA ISSUED...
4-11-2015
Hello!

I am a permanent resident of Canada since a year now and currently living with my aunt (mother's sister) and uncle at their home. At the moment I am in the process of giving exams to qualify to work in Canada in my profession (I used to be a dentist back in India) and not employed. I wish to apply for a TRV on behalf of my mother for her to come and visit me, my aunt and my cousin who is expecting a baby in May. My Mom is unemployed with no sources of income and my dad is a retired bank employee. My dad will not be accompanying my mom on this visit. We plan to submit the following documents for the application:

1. My mom's savings account balance
2. A joint savings account with my dad
3. My mom's investments
4. My dad's savings accounts
5. My dad's fixed deposits
6. My dad's investments and PPF account
7. Dad's income tax returns for past 2 years (My Mom does not earn and has no ITRs)
8. House in Dad's name
9. Rent receipt with my Mom as joint tenant (She pays rent every month)
10. Old visa stamps from back in 1982 when she visited my aunt in Canada - That was her one and only international visit
11. Letter of Invitation from my aunt and uncle
12. Financial documents and citizenship proof of my aunt and uncle
13. Copies of my PR card and proof of enrollment for upcoming examination
14. Flight itinerary
15. Proof of relationship between my mom, aunt and me

Are these documents enough or should I include anything more? Under reason, we plan to mention that my aunt and uncle want to invite her to celebrate the birth of my cousin's child. The visit duration would be a month and a half. Also, should my Dad provide a letter saying that my mom will have access to his funds for the duration of the trip?

I would be grateful for any inputs and suggestions to make the application stronger. I plan to apply online within 2-3 days. Thank you for your time and patience

Bryanna