+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Document Checklist - Express Entry PR application

deepi06

Jun 23, 2015
Hi Fellow express entry people,

I am in the process of finishing my online PR application. I am stuck on the document checklist section. I hope someone can answer my doubts.

In the checklist I see the following 3 documents.

1. Employment Records current job (required)
2.Offer of Employment (required)
3. Letter of Employment (required)

I am a little confused about these. I understand that for offer of employment, I need to upload my employment contract. What is difference between 1 and 3? I know that we have to get a experience letter from our employer, but are they also asking for a separate reference letter?

PS - I was a student in canada and got a job more than a year ago. This is the only full time job I have ever done.

Please advise on how should i proceed?

Thanks in advance !!!

rajanvnv

Champion Member
Jun 19, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
deepi06 said:

I am in the process of finishing my online PR application. I am stuck on the document checklist section. I hope someone can answer my doubts.

I am a little confused about these. I understand that for offer of employment, I need to upload my employment contract. What is difference between 1 and 3? I know that we have to get a experience letter from our employer, but are they also asking for a separate reference letter?

PS - I was a student in canada and got a job more than a year ago. This is the only full time job I have ever done.

Thanks in advance !!!
Please look at this thread for explanation on the above

http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/wtf-whats-the-difference-between-employment-record-and-letter-of-employment-t318512.0.html

tess07

Mar 3, 2015
deepi06 said:

Thanks in advance !!!
Hi deepi,