+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Convention Refugee who married Refugee claimant and later Applied for Pr

Sep 1, 2018
Hello, this is my first time posting a question so I hope I am in the right place.

I am a female Convention Refugee and I am married to a female Refugee Claimant. We decided not to get married until we got a place together. After we got the place and got married, her claim was denied and she filed for an appealed in March 2018. We (Her, her three kids, myself and my child) filed for PR in May.

She then had her cousin, his wife and kids, and a family friend with his wife and kids move into our home because she said they were homeless and their stay will be temporary. We gave up our bed, our room and it was unfair to me. I just tried not to be rude or mean to her family. I agreed to their temporary stay because when Her and I first met, she always mentioned that her family will be here soon and she wants to help them with a place. Well Temporarily felt like permanently and I started asking too many questions about their stay. She obviously got offended and argued with me against the conversation and she would brushed it off. I guess she didn’t want to kick them out or face any kind of extended excuses from them. After three months her extra family, the arguments and the silent treatments got to me and I moved out (yesterday). My heart is aching for the kids because I love them so much, I don’t want to imagine not being able to be with them. I was deeply in love with my wife but she showed me everyday that her family is way more important than the one we were building. So today I’m asking:

1) I am not the primary caregiver of her kids anymore so what Will happen to them if her appeal is denied?

2) What will happen to the PR application once I call to report the separation. Do I have to reapply on my own with my child and pay lawyer fees again or will she just be removed from the application?