+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Closed work permit / Job offer / LMIA exemption / Flagpoling

Wirazo

Dec 29, 2019
Hi,

I have some questions about flagpoling to change my status in Canada, and I wanna share some information so that you can know what my situation is:

- I am a Peruvian Electrical engineer with over 10 years of professional experience in my country.
- I landed in Canada in January 2019 under a studt permit.
- I studied at a private college, that is why I am not eligible for the PGWP.
- My family; wife and 2 kids joined me by the end of March 2019, my wife has an open work permit, and mi kids visitor visa.
- As a Peruvian electrical engineer, and given that there is a FTA between Canada and Peru, I am exempt of the LMIA.
- An employer called me in October telling me that he was going to give me a job offer taking into account that LMIA exemption.
- Last week, after some negotiation, I received the job offer and the offer of employment number to get the work permit.
- I plan to travel alone, my family will stay in Toronto.

So my questions are:

1. The job offer should consider any minimum wage? (considering a future express entry application)
2. As I am from a non TRV excepmt country, do I need a visitor visa for flagpoling?
3. I have a USA tourist visa, and I travel regularly there because I have family there, is there any issue if I try to do this? or is better to spend a night maybe in Niagara US?
4. Taking into account that I am already living in Canada, do I have to provide a health insurance?
5. Taking into account that I am already living in Canada, do I have to provide Proof of funds?
6. Taking into account that I am already living in Canada, do I have to provide a Medical examination report?
7. Do I have to provide evidence of plans to return tu Peru? I dont have return tickets.
8. Is there any particular day/days and times for flagpoling? I read it is better from Tue-Thu.