+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canadian Master's. FSW. Need ECA for non-Canadian Bachelor's?

purohit

Star Member
Feb 5, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-05-2015
Doc's Request.
None
Nomination.....
None
AOR Received.
05-05-2015
IELTS Request
Initally submitted
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
Upfront
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
13-10-2015
VISA ISSUED...
29-10-2015
The more we try to solve the EE mystery, the deeper it gets.

I have a Canadian master's degree and a non-Canadian Bachelor's degree. Do I still need ECA for the Bachelor's?

warhound

Star Member
Nov 19, 2011
There is so much conflicting information all over the forum on this .. its extremely frustrating. If the senior degree is the masters from Canada.. which is already fulfilling a "2 degrees with 1 degree at least 3 years " criteria.. why wouldnt you already get the max points for your masters ?!

Can someone who has been in similar position and applied for EE shed this sight on this ? please don't post unless you have specifically applied for EE and recieved ITA in similar circumstances

Thanks

purohit

Star Member
Feb 5, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-05-2015
Doc's Request.
None
Nomination.....
None
AOR Received.
05-05-2015
IELTS Request
Initally submitted
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
Upfront
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
13-10-2015
VISA ISSUED...
29-10-2015
I have got Max point. I have also received ITA. Now I am hearing that because we claimed points for 2 or more degrees under Skills transferability we will need ECA for all degrees.

This is getting very frustrating. Every time you think you are closer to resolving one issue, another one pops up.

bj291

Star Member
Jan 23, 2015
purohit said: