+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canadian Citizen living in USA wants to sponsor US Husband and move to Canada

op786

Jan 30, 2008
Background:
I am a Canadian Citizen by birth. My husband is a naturalized US Citizen.
He came to Canada in 1996 and married me and stayed on for one month and we left together to the USA.
He applied for me for US residency and I am currently a US permanent resident living in USA for over 5 years.
We are happily married and have 4 US born children. I applied for Canadian citizenship for all 4 children and they are now dual US and Canadian Citizens as well. The only person that has no Canadian status is my US Citizen husband.
We want to apply for his Canadian Permanent residency and all of us move over to Canada to live.

Question 1:
What is the best and fastest way to go about this ? Do I apply while we are all still in USA and we all move together after he is approved or should me and the kids move permanetly to Canada and apply for him while he is waiting in USA alone or can we all just move over to Canada and then I apply for him while he is in Canada together with us ? All so confusing..geez.
He is medically very healthy, has a great job as a senior I.T. professional in the USA and could probably get work easy in Canada as well. I am a stay at home mom with the 4 kids.
Possible Problem : ??