+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canada-India travel ban extended till Sep 2021. Let's Organize!

imisstraveling

Feb 11, 2021
As you might have already seen that Canada India travel ban has been extended till Sep 2021 which doesn't make any sense at all when US, UK and several other nations are registering more cases everyday. Many political pundits are saying that it's nothing but a political stunt for upcoming elections. The least they could do is to allow fully vaccinated students and accept Indian RTPCR test.
As a fellow student, I also don't want to spend lakhs of money for my tickets, miss my fellowship after quitting my job in India. I think that we should start tweeting/tagging ( WITHOUT BEING ABUSIVE) Canadian/Indian ministers to bring this discriminatory move in light. We can tweet strategically and make our voices heard. We can tag Canadian Media/ Indian Media, NGOs working for immigration, Canadian opposition leaders and other stakeholders in this. What do you say guys? @Alpha_Wolf @Shadow_Man and others of course.

Share your ideas guys. we can prepare a tweet templates, list of above mentioned folks with their twitter handle and hashtags.

imisstraveling

Feb 11, 2021
I also believe that if at all third wave comes to India, they will even ban travel from third country, so better create pressure on them to accept Indian RTPCR tests and let fully vaccinated people enter canada for their classes without making them suffer.

Aug 6, 2021
As you might have already seen that Canada India travel ban has been extended till Sep 2021 which doesn't make any sense at all when US, UK and several other nations are registering more cases everyday. Many political pundits are saying that it's nothing but a political stunt for upcoming elections. The least they could do is to allow fully vaccinated students and accept Indian RTPCR test.