+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can you become incorporated while on open work permit?

hamid123456

Dec 17, 2016
I'm currently on open work permit and waiting for my permanent residency application to be approved.

I have a permanent job, but I have an offer to work for another company on a 12-month contract.

I don't want to lose my first job and want to have both jobs at the same time and I don't want any of the employers find out about this. If I work as a T4 employee on the contract job, I'll need to fill in TD1 tax forms which has a question about having more than one employer or payer at the same time.

I think if I become incorporated, the tax system will be different and then I won't need to disclose in tax forms to my second employer that I have more than one employer.

But I'm not sure if I can register a business and become a corporation if I'm on open work permit.

Thanks.

Copingwithlife

VIP Member
Jul 29, 2018
Earth
Hi Hamid
Did you find anything about it?