+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can my case be accepted?

CH_Colorado

May 11, 2018
Hello,

I am 31 years old, I live with my wife and two daughters in Brazil. I am a civil engineer with two specializations and work in a highly specialized engineering niche.

First, I would like to make an introduction to my case: Brazil is the champion country in lawsuits with approximately 3.9 million labor lawsuits, followed by Germany, Italy, Poland and Spain, respectively, with 593, 324, 302 and 199 thousand - numbers much lower than the first one. Because labor justice has always been protectionist with employees and extremely perverse with employers / entrepreneurs, many of the employees have timely viewed the issue as a way to make easy money thus moving the most absurd lawsuits against their former or even current employers, and worse, even without any foundation there are no consequences for the complainants' false testimony.

It happens that the company where I work (a company that integrates and in which I hold deep admiration and gratitude for what it provided), a construction company, employer of hundreds of employees was put in the middle of this policy of the Brazilian Labor Court being targeted dozens of actions in the labor courts with the most slanderous and slanderous accusations possible. Faced with this scenario, with a feeling of revolt and nonconformity, promptly put me at the disposal of the company to testify in their favor since I witnessed, lived and lived with the accusers. I testified in favor of the company in dozens of actions, with company succeeding in the vast majority of cases also because of my collaboration.