+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Bryanna and friends - help needed regarding parents' visitor visa

Ustaad

Star Member
Jul 14, 2015
Hi Bryanna,

I am new to this section of forum and saw that you help people a lot here. Would be really thankful if you can help me out too.

I came to Canada in August 2013 on a Student Visa to University of Alberta, did 2 year Masters here, got a completion letter on 7th July 2015 and got PGWP on 27 July 2015 (by flagpoling).

Although I recently got a PGWP, still I am looking for a full time job, currently continuing to work part time at a gas station (been doing it since Sep 2013), making $1300 per month (after taxes).

My convocation ceremony is on November 17, 2015. I want to sponsor my parents from India on a visitor visa to attend my convocation ceremony. I have got letter from University for the same.

Since I also have an ITA for applying under Express Entry under FSW category, recently my parents transferred $13,000 in my TD Bank account here, which I will use as Proof of funds for applying PR in first week of October 2015. I want to apply for the Visitor visa of my parents in Mid September 2015.

My parents' financial details are (after converting to Canadian Currency)

PF Balance in my dad's account : $45,000 (And a letter furnished from my dad's office, signed and stamped, on a letterhead, certifying that this money is readily available for their trip to Canada)
Money in Banks on Mom's and Dad's name : $10,000
Money which they recently sent me here : $13,000

Total liquid money : $68,000 and estimated cost of their living here for 20-25 days + to and fro air travel = $10,000

Property in India on my parents name: $ 500,000

My annual income + My father's annual income + My real younger (unmarried) sister's annual income = $36,000

My father is in Government job in India

My questions are: