+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Being a lawyer in Canada

pradeepvakeel

Nov 8, 2011
Dear All

I am an Indian applied for migration to Canada under FSW1 category, on October 2011
I am an electrical engineering diploma holder and my experience is more on this subjects at post secondary level
Since i am a qualified lawyer in India with LL.B (five year)and sworn in as a lawyer I would prefer to continue my carrier as a lawyer. But the problem is I have only 49.75% (third class) as my overall mark. Presently I couldn’t undergo for an evaluation under NCA (National Committee on Accreditation (NCA) in Canada. What will be a good remedy to appear for the evaluation? Any other route in legal field?

Since I am 44 years, I think it will be more satisfactory to select my long term carrier goal to be a lawyer
in Canada.

According to your experience what field is more prospective in Canada?
Seniors Please Advice

AmericaninQuebec

Oct 12, 2011
Quebec
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-02-2011
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
05-12-2011
VISA ISSUED...
15-12-2011
LANDED..........
11-01-2012
Hi! I'm a lawyer as well hoping to practice eventually again in Canada. I am currently gathering the material necessary to make an equivalency application with the Barreau du Québec. I looked into getting my license in Ontario, since it's cheaper, but it looks like my husband and I will be staying in QC so it makes more sense to get it here instead.