+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Apprearance of answer Sheet -IELTS writing section?

mngr7

Jul 14, 2014
Visa Office......
New Delhi
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
20-10-2014
AOR Received.
19-Jan 2015
IELTS Request
sent with appln
File Transfer...
waiting
Med's Request
10-April-2015
Med's Done....
waiting
Interview........
waiting
Passport Req..
waiting
VISA ISSUED...
waiting
LANDED..........
waiting
Dear experienced IELTS candidates,
I am a beginner. Plz let me know how the answer sheet for "General training- writing" looks like sothat I can plan my writing. I searched and found/guessed the following info. Please correct me, if I am wrong.
------------------------
1) It will be ruled paper; almost A4 size
2) The answer booklet has 4 pages by default
3) Page 1, 2 are for Task 1. Page 3,4 are for Task 2. You may ask for additional sheets for Task 2.
4) Page 1 has 10 lines for writing. Page 2,3,4 has 20 lines each.
-------------------------
Is the above info correct?

Angel1981

Jun 29, 2014
mngr7 said:
Dear experienced IELTS candidates,
I am a beginner. Plz let me know how the answer sheet for "General training- writing" looks like sothat I can plan my writing. I searched and found/guessed the following info. Please correct me, if I am wrong.
------------------------
1) It will be ruled paper; almost A4 size Yes, it is ruled. But I think it is a bit bigger than an A4 sheet. I could be wrong though.
2) The answer booklet has 4 pages by default Yes, one page, both sides, for Task 1 and a separate one page, both sides, for task 2.
3) Page 1, 2 are for Task 1. Page 3,4 are for Task 2. You may ask for additional sheets for Task 2.You are allowed to request for as many sheets as you want, no restrictions.