+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

applying a TRV to attend a birthday

charmsel

Nov 5, 2015
I am 24 years old. My bf is a caregiver in canada. His employer invited me to attend my bf's birthday as her birthday gift. His employer owns a travel agency. All expense will be shouldered by his employer. I am a Nurse for 3 years in the philippines. I have no travel history and land titles. I am an only child. I lobe with my parents. But they are depending on me. My mom was operated in the heart so i am planning to get a letter from the doctor to state that I should be looking after her condition. I only have 4500cad on my bank account. Can you please help me figure out how can I probe that I will just attend a birthday. I'm planning to stay for only 3 weeks. Thank u

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hi,

Some of your queries have been answered in an earlier post:
http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/need-help-in-tourist-visa-application-then-get-married-in-canada-t376598.0.html;msg4758866#msg4758866

The visa officer may question why your BF's aunt is paying for your visit. It's best if you prove that you have the finances for your visit.

As for your strong ties to the Philippines:
Employment: Your employment letter + leave approval letter stating specific dates + 6 months payslips + 2-3 years ITRs

Family: Proofs that you live with your parents + you're an only child + your mom's heart condition + you take care of her + who will take care of her in your absence

Do include *a must return by date* reason + draw up a day-by-day itinerary for sightseeing and other activities (not just for his birthday)

Have you traveled abroad earlier?

You want to visit for 3 weeks.... but you also want to marry your BF when you visit (which could mean overstaying).... these two intentions are contradictory. Any plans/indications to stay long-term will result in a refusal

Cheers :)

charmsel

Nov 5, 2015