App. Filed.......
09-Sept-2011
File Transfer...
25-Nov-2011 Buffalo, transferred to New York on 16-Jan-2012
Med's Done....
06-Sept-2011
Passport Req..
05-March-2012
I'm a permanent resident in Canada and will sponsor my husband to immigrate to Canada. we don't have kids. when i fill up the application as below, i have some questions need ur help:

1. IMM0008DEP: ADDITIONAL DEPENDANT/DECLARATION FORM
we don't have dependant, do we need to fill this form (i mean fill up my husband's info as well)?

2. IMM 5406E ADDITIONAL FAMILY INFORMATION
SECTION A:
APPLICANT: MY HUSBAND'S NAME
SPOUSE: MY NAME
FATHER & MOTHER: Do we still need to fill up my husband's father & mother's information as well? even they will not apply for immigration?

3. IMM 5490E SPONSORED SPOUSE QUESTIONNAIRE
QUESTION 4: DID YOU GIVE YOUR SPONSOR ANY GIFTS?
Is it means when we met at first time? or we can list all gifts we gave to each other after we got together?

Thanks a lot in advance!

CharlieD10

VIP Member
Sep 5, 2010
Northern Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
KGN
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
15-02-2011
File Transfer...
09-05-2011
Med's Done....
17-01-2011, 08-03-2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
30-3-2012
VISA ISSUED...
13-04-2012
LANDED..........
06-06-2012
1) Not Applicable should go there, since you haven't any children. Don't just ignore the form.

2) Yes, you have to give details of his parents, even though they are not being sponsored.

3) You may list all the gifts.

Aneyshar

Jul 8, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
GUAT
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12-JUL-2011
Med's Done....
22-JUN-2011