+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

advice for my case Study Permit + OWP

salvatore270

Star Member
Dec 7, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hey everybody! I need some suggestions regarding my case.

I am an Italian student, just accepted to UWO for a PhD in Classics. My partner and I want to go together through an Open Work Permit: she is from Slovakia, we have been dating since July 2011, spent two semesters apart while we were finishing school, then she came visit me twice to the US for 3 months+3 months (we lived together but have no contract for those periods), then we started our joint lease here in London, UK in September 2013, and have been living together ever since.

To prove our common-law relationship we want to submit:

- joint lease agreements;
- notarized statutory declaration of common-law union;
- at least 200 pictures with date spread across 4 years from all the travels we have done together, and all the places we have been together;
- pictures showing that our two families met several times;
- an explanation letter signed by both of us describing our story;
- 2 notarized letters from our family members;
- tickets and holiday summary of us together or me visiting her, and vice versa;
- 300 pages of skype transcripts from the months we were apart;
- 50 pages of facebook transcript showing we have been knowing even before we were officially together;

She also wants to submit:
- her last 6/7 payslips;
- recommendation from her area manager;
- bank reference from her bank;
- bank reference from her parents saying that basically they are able to support her for whatever need she might have while in Canada;

What do you guys think about it?

Babies0625

Feb 4, 2015
Calgary
salvatore270 said:
Hey everybody! I need some suggestions regarding my case.