+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

2014 Quebec INLAND.

Romeo

May 14, 2013
Hi everyone:

I am a quebec resident looking to sponsor my wife from inland. I am a little confused on this process. Apparently you first send the application to CPC-M in Mississauga, correct? My question is do you send them the complete application package? I ask this because in the instructions it states for Quebec residents --> "A decision on your application will not be made until our office receives the decision of the MICC concerning your undertaking application. Read and follow the instructions in this guide. However, you only need to complete the Application to Sponsor, Sponsorship Agreement and Undertaking (IMM 1344)."

So does that mean you apply to CPC-M with only the IMM1344 form?

If that is not the case in you apply to CPC-M with a complete package including form IMM0008ENU, then how can we answer the question #7 in this form which is the following "Have you received your CSQ form?" Yes/No. If Yes, please indicate the number, if No when did you apply for CSQ."

How can we know the date of applying for CSQ on this form when we haven't even sent our form to CPC-M yet? Am I missing something here? Am I supposed to apply for CSQ before sending to CPC-M?

Advice anyone?

Thanks.

MaxLet

May 28, 2013
Prevost, Qc
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville (Now Montreal)
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
04-03-2013
Doc's Request.
CIC ask for MICC: 14-03-13
Nomination.....
CSQ: 09-05-2013
AOR Received.
14-03-2013
Med's Request
07-01-14
Med's Done....
09-01-14
Interview........
WAIVED!+AIP 07-01-14
Passport Req..
DM: 28-02-14
LANDED..........
15-05-2014
Hi,
So for Quebec this are the steps.
1. Send your hole package to Mississauga and wait for AOR (Acknowledge of Receipt)