+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

17 years old, how can I immigrate to Canada?

denniskuz

Sep 28, 2015
Hey guys,

A bit of background:

I am currently a 17 year old student living in the UK with a British citizenship. I have completed primary and secondary education, and currently in 6th form/college (which are years 12 and 13 [where one would be 16-18 years of age]). I am a year 13 student. I currently have a part time (8hrs p/w) job as a sales assistant.

My goal is to get some sort of lead on moving to Canada, before possibly ending up in university next year September (2016). I will scrap university to get into Canada. What I mean by lead is possibly get some information on having myself somehow being likely getting into Canada and get a permanent residence, whether by getting a 1 year working visa first and working there for a year, which would support an express entry application? Or just simply being accepted in the first place? What other methods could possibly suit me? I don't have any relatives in Canada, just some friends.

I'm not quite sure where to start. I have put in around 15 hours of research into this and I'm still lost.

I would appreciate any possible help that I could get? Maybe some of your own information and/or somewhere that could counsel me through this?

I will truly do whatever it takes to get into Canada as fast as possible.

Thank you very much.

Note** in regards to age, what age would I have to be before I could immigrate? (18 presumably?)

dobes

Champion Member
Nov 23, 2014
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
denniskuz said:
Hey guys,

A bit of background: