+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor Visa

ramya

Apr 2, 2014
Hello,

Myself Ramya Shanivarsanthe Leelesh PhD Scholar from India. I am completed my 2nd year by this march, 2014. I have been applied for Canadian visitors Visa for the purpose of attending “XIVth International Conference of Bacteriology and Applied Microbiology” to be held in Montreal, Canada during July 27th - August 1st 2014 and the visa has been rejected based on the following reasons

1. You have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of your stay as a temporary resident. factor including
> Limited employment prospects in your country of residence
2. Not satisfied that you have sufficient funds, including income or assets, to carry out your stated purpose in going to canada or to maintain yourself while in canada and to effect your departure

Since I am a PhD student my dad had given the sponsership letter and his bank account contain 2,00,000/- and my to and fro tickets (confirmed) were already booked and hotel reservation were also made and enclosed the copy.

In addition to all these I will also receive a $1000 CAD from the event organisers once I arrive to canada as a travel grant for all the above I have already submitted the documents.

Still my visa has been rejected so can you please suggest what else documents I can produce and how I can convince the immigration officer that I have ties to my home country and I will surely return back.

and how much should be the account balance and wether he has to transfer the amount to my account? and F.D can be shown? and I should give the documents of my personal assets in my home country?

Please do suggest what extra documents I need to submit for the approval of Visa. I have already booked my air tickets also. Plz do reply.

Please help

Thanking You

Sincerely
Ramya Shanivarsanthe Leelesh

Jalex23

VIP Member
Apr 12, 2013
Calgary
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......