+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

[URGENT HELP] NOC 2174 Just Capped out ....

jsyed87

Aug 24, 2014
Hi Guys,

As per today's stats, the NOC 2174 has been capped out as shown at cic.gc site, Last night the figure was 817 and now its all full. I was considering to apply under this NOC and had all my documents ready :( ...

My question here to the members is that can i apply for the NOC 2173 ? I have a bachelors degree in Telecommunication Engineer (30%-40% CS courses) and have 5 Years of experience in Software Engineering. The difference between my qualification and experience was the key reason i was applying under the NOC 2174, because i am under the impression that 2173 strictly demands the qualification in Computer Sciences or Software Engineering, Is that the case ???
Moreover, Secong major requirement of NOC 2173 is that the applicant should be registered with the local engineering council, since i am an engineer hence i can easily get registration number from the national engineering council ( in my case its P.E.C).

So if i get engineering registration number and show my 5 years experience in software engineering (all my job titles include software engineer), can i apply for NOC 2173 ???

Will really appreciate any help here ...

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
2174 capped with applications received in mid June. In other words the numbers you see on the cic web site reflect applications received mid June since this is all cic has processed so far . You can certainly try applying under 2173 but it is very possible that your application may be too late.

jsyed87

Aug 24, 2014
Thanks scylla ... Wow never imagined that there such a big lag in between application received and processed.