Interview........
August 22, 2011
Passport Req..
February 6, 2012
VISA ISSUED...
February 23, 2012
LANDED..........
Tentatively on May 2012. See Ya'll! ;)
My sister who recently applied a TRV with my parents. I'm a Permanent Resident here in Canada. And I invited my parents and sister to come here on December to celebrate the holidays with me and my husband. They applied as a family and she is considered to be a dependent of my parents as what is stated on the conditions listed by Embassy of Canada, Manila. She's only 19 years old and currently enrolled in a University. They have submitted the requirements listed like her transcript of records and certificate of enrollment showing that she currently studying and has never stopped going to school.

However, after 2 weeks of waiting, their passports were returned but unfortunately, my sister was denied and my parents got approved. It was so depressing to know about the result. Are there requirements that my sister missed to pass? I would like to ask if there are chances to appeal to the Embassy? To only explain that she is a dependent of my parents and that she has no intentions of staying in Canada for good since she's still studying.

Do you have any suggestions that we can do? Any reply is very much appreciated.
Thank you.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
ickodothy said:
I would like to ask if there are chances to appeal to the Embassy? To only explain that she is a dependent of my parents and that she has no intentions of staying in Canada for good since she's still studying.
If you want her to come, you'll need to apply again - not appeal.

yahoo7

Champion Member
Nov 8, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
ickodothy said: