+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

School student in Canada

Eugen Karaman

May 27, 2023
I'm a high school student, I'm 16 years old. I finished 10th grade in Ukraine, I plan to continue my studies in Canada. How can I continue my studies in Canada and find a family who can take me in, because my parents want to keep me in Canada?

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I'm a high school student, I'm 16 years old. I finished 10th grade in Ukraine, I plan to continue my studies in Canada. How can I continue my studies in Canada and find a family who can take me in, because my parents want to keep me in Canada?
Your parents want to keep you in Canada, so you can continue your studies in Canada. You don't need to find another family to take you in.

Eugen Karaman

May 27, 2023
Your parents want to keep you in Canada, so you can continue your studies in Canada. You don't need to find another family to take you in.
But for living in Canada alone I need to be 18 years old. I am 16, is required by law to live with a Canadian host family.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
But for living in Canada alone I need to be 18 years old. I am 16, is required by law to live with a Canadian host family.
The CUAET is not meant for minors to come to Canada to study alone. If your parents wanted to join you in Canada then you could study in Canada or you could apply as an international student and pay tuition (10-15k) and pay a family to be your guardian.

Would add that you will need to pay international fees to attend college or university in Canada which is very expensive.

Eugen Karaman

May 27, 2023
The CUAET is not meant for minors to come to Canada to study alone. If your parents wanted to join you in Canada then you could study in Canada or you could apply as an international student and pay tuition (10-15k) and pay a family to be your guardian.