+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Return/landing thru Niagra Falls, A few questions:

manu_pena

Jun 27, 2011
Hello, I'm a permanent resident who was able to retain my status on HnC grounds after an absence of 19 years. I'm currently in New York visiting my family and will be crossing into Canada thru Niagara Falls:

-what would be the best border to cross ( I understand there's several)?

-My family wants to drive me up to Niagara Falls , is there any car rental or greyhound station that would take me to London ON, once at Niagara?

-Do to my long absence and the fact that I don't have a last known address, etc. Will I have some sort a problem?

-I'm returning with limited funds, Is there any agency or government assistance that would help with housing, finding a job etc..? Just some kind of relief until settled.

I have a travel document. And was advised by my immigration officer to ask for a copy of my record of landing in order to find a job quickly. Basically guys I need all the help/advice/steps to follow in order to make this transition go as smoothly as possible. All the information I've been able to find in regards to assistance for newcomers is directed for refugees or protected person ( I'm not sure if that's the correct denomination) and not much for permanent resident's in my particular situation.

Thank you

farahqa

Apr 21, 2012
Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
Damascus - Ankara
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
August 2010
AOR Received.
March 2011
File Transfer...
March 2011
manu_pena said:
Hello, I'm a permanent resident who was able to retain my status on HnC grounds after an absence of 19 years. I'm currently in New York visiting my family and will be crossing into Canada thru Niagara Falls:

-what would be the best border to cross ( I understand there's several)?