+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

QUESTION REGARDING SINP STUDENT CATEGORY.

michael281001

Jun 5, 2010
Dear people,

I intend to apply for SINP under the student category. In order for me to fullfill the eligibility criteria, i need to work for 960 hours and at least 6 months in Saskatchewan. Currently, i have a full-time job and i have been working for the same employer for 2 months. I need 4 more months in order to achieve 6 months of employment period in Saskatchewan.

A few person who i met sent in the application even before obtaining 6 months of employment period, but they have obtained 960 hours at the time they send in the application.All the them had successfully obtained their permanent residenship.

Below are my enquiry:

1) Can i send in my application in advance, just as long as i have obtained 960 hours of work experience in Saskatchewan?

I really hope somebody who is familiar with SINP student category can give me some advice and answer to my question. Your help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

akhan127

Star Member
Mar 20, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP- Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
10-06-2013
AOR Received.
29-07-2013
IELTS Request
Sent with application
Med's Request
11-02-2014 RPRF Request..: 31-03-2014
Med's Done....
26-02-2014
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
07-04-2014
LANDED..........
17-04-2014
Hi Michael,

I'm not so sure but I think you need 960 hours and not six months. Six months is just an estimate.

peachie

Star Member
Jun 25, 2011
Hi. I myself had wanted to do the same thing. I emailed SINP and they said the processing time has nothing to do with the requirements. They want us to finish 960 hours and also to have worked 6 months before we submit our SINP application.

Whiteberry

Apr 25, 2012