+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Pregnancy & Delivery in home country

navz143

May 7, 2012
Hello Guys!

Dear Friends,
I have been landed in Canada two years ago. I am now a permanent resident. Recently, my wife became pregnant and we have no moral support to deal the pregnancy matters for my wife. Please advice on the following options and there implications

1. She can continue pregnancy period here in Canada and deal with it.
2. She can go back to home country and come back after delivery as she is permanent resident so she can come back easily.

I am bit confused about the 2nd option as after delivery in home country, do I need to start the entire process again for new born to bring here in Canada or baby can come here easily.

I also want to know if baby gets deliver here in Canada, eligible for citizenship right away or will get citizenship with us.

I have to decide one option as earliest. I need a practical suggestion. Thank You

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
If the baby is born in Canada the baby will automatically be a citizen. No - this won't mean you will be citizens as well. If you want to become citizens you will have to qualify for citizenship by meeting the residency requirement to apply.