+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

pay stub question...

closer

Sep 2, 2009
Hi all,

Is it necessary to include the pay stubs to show my personal net income for the past 12 months?

Thanks guys!

-application almost ready SEP 2009

rjessome

VIP Member
Feb 24, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Are you the sponsor or the applicant? If you are the sponsor, you need to provide the Option C printout from Canada Revenue Agency. Call them and they will mail it to you.

kumakuma

Sep 14, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I'm also wondering about this. I know about the Option C printout, but if you've been living abroad for more than the last year (as I have), then Option C does not apply, does it? Instead, you need to provide paystubs and a letter from your employer stating your hours and salary? Can anyone confirm this is correct?

martha marita

Aug 1, 2007
I am in same positon. I am sponsoring my daughter, i am new in canada just over 4 months neither do i work. What should i provide, i dont have option c print out

ange

Star Member
Jan 8, 2009
Kumakuma, that is correct. 12 paystubs, (translated) & letter from employer (translated)

Martha marita- what did you do previous to the 4 months in Canada?

kumakuma

Sep 14, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
thanks for confirming, ange. luckily, i get my paystubs in english, and my employer wrote me a letter in english, too.
good luck with your application! we plan to submit in a month or so.

martha marita

Aug 1, 2007
ange we just landed and had to file sponsorships for the baby. I have not been able to work as am looking after the baby whom i am now sponsoring.

louieong

Star Member
Sep 2, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
Manila Philippines
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
16-11-2009
AOR Received.
08-01-2010
Passport Req..
19-01-2010
VISA ISSUED...
07-05-2010
LANDED..........
25-06-2010