+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Most economical college with less living expenses

economicalindian

Star Member
Nov 13, 2013
Hi

I am a Express entry candidate with 420 marks. As the current intake is around 470, so it is highly unlikely that i will ever get invitation via EE. Now i am looking for 1 year course in Canada to get in and get PR. I have 8 years of experience in IT and Currently i am working in US for the past 6 months. Mine elder brother has a Canadian PR and i too have a US work visa and Canadian tourist visa. Please suggest some good colleges with less Fee and living expenses

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Pick a two year course so that you qualify for a three year PGWP. If PR is your goal, a one year course is a bad idea and may not get you there. Pick a public college (not private) and make sure you select a program that makes sense in light of your previous education and work experience - otherwise CIC may think you're not a genuine student. For example, if you already have a Bachelor - you should be taking a post graduate diploma in Canada (or preferably a Masters). To be approved for a study permit, you will need to demonstrate that you have sufficient funds to cover first year tuition + $10K in living expenses.

economicalindian

Star Member
Nov 13, 2013
Thanks a lot

scylla said: