+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Meeting PR obligations but need to be outside the country for common law partner's giving birth to o

Pierson28

Sep 17, 2017
Hello, I have been a Permanent Resident since 2007. For the past 3 years i have been away since a chain of events has happened and other personal matters need to be dealt with in the Philippines.

I landed back here in Toronto July 1st of this year (2017), a day before my PR card expired and i immediately consulted an immigration lawyer about my status and he told me that i needed to stay here for 2 years so i can comply my obligations and get my PR card renewed. Then I decided that I will be sponsoring my common law parter and bring her here instead of trying to go back to the Philippines, I have already submitted my application for sponsoring my partner.

My common law partner is pregnant and is due last week of December and I really need and want to be there, I think this is really important because this is her 1st pregnancy and giving birth. Pregnant women are so emotional and she has been so depressed by me being away while she is carrying our baby, I really need to be there for her even for a month or 2.

Is there an appeal or a promissory document/permission that i can apply to, so that i can fly out and get back in with humanitarian reasons, for a limited time? cause I really don't want anything to happened to my future family.

pls. let me know
thanks

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010