+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

interesting test question

farid-

Apr 19, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
hi there I found it quite interesting situation with one of my colleagues at work and I promised her I will ask the forum. So her citizenship application is rejected after she passes the test as she was short 60 days so question is when she applies again does she have yo give the test again as well.
I couldn't find info on cic website so thought to take help from the forum.
thanks

h3a3j6

Mar 31, 2014
Montréal
Yes, the process will restart from scratch. Please advise your colleague that the new rules are in place (i.e. The new residence requirement of 4/6 years and other requirements are effectively in place).

Southerner

Jul 22, 2014
I am no expert but I think resubmitting an application means that you forfeit everything from the previous application. So, new application=new documents/evidence=new test.

screech339

VIP Member
Apr 2, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
14-08-2012
AOR Received.
20-11-2012
Med's Done....
18-07-2012
Interview........
17-06-2013
LANDED..........
17-06-2013
She will have to redo the test again as if it is applied for the first time.

farid-

Apr 19, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
OK great sounds good n sure make sense one last question we were going through new application for citizenship n got confused with question 6 h I guess. where it says tax return should be for 4 yrs. out of 6. then it asks for details for if u have sin n u filed taxes does that column need 6 yrs data or 4 yrs..I need little clarification can anyone please help.
Thanks

bestfriendever

Apr 21, 2015
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Scarborough
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi there.