+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

help!live in caregiver to take CRPNE possible?

annabel04

Star Member
Jan 24, 2012
Hi guys!After one and a half years of struggle
of working as dh in hk,finally i'm here and landed
safely in canada.But I know this is only the
beginning of my real story.
I am currently under live in caregiver program
through my cousin and aunt's help as my
employer.It means that i'm not being paid, as
that was our agreement and it's fine with me.
I was a registered nurse in the Phillippines
without experience except of I were a private
nurse which was not considered as an experience.
Right now I was planning to register to
college of licenced practical nurse of alberta
(clpna) for credential assessment if I can take the
lpn exam.But I am worried if this action might
affect my permanent residency application in the
future because I am still at LIC
program..Furthermore, is it possible if ever i take
the lpn refresher challenge program without
affecting my working status as nanny?
Please help me.I'm browsin over the net to
find solution on my dilemma..

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
I don't understand how you can qualify for PR under LIC if you are not being paid. If you're not being paid, then that's a violation of the work permit and your experience can't be counted towards PR.

annabel04

Star Member
Jan 24, 2012
scylla said:
I don't understand how you can qualify for PR under LIC if you are not being paid. If you're not being paid, then that's a violation of the work permit and your experience can't be counted towards PR.
A lot of caregivers might understand what i am saying.Its between the employer and employee how can they resolve it.it's the reality here.
;)

Regina