+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express entry profile :level of education for Diploma and B.E(lateral 3 years)

Rakshith_hv27

Apr 5, 2021
I did my Diploma(3 years) and B.E.(lateral entry 3 years).
Below is my WES report:

CANADIAN EQUIVALENCY SUMMARY Diploma (two years) and bachelor's degree (four years)

Diploma:
Credential authentication: Documents were sent directly by the institution
Country or Territory: India Credential: Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering
Year: 2009
Awarded by: Board of Technical Examinations, Government of Karnataka
Major: Electronics and Communication Engineering
Canadian equivalency: Secondary school diploma and diploma (two years)

B.E
Credential authentication: Documents were sent directly by the institution
Country or Territory: India Credential: Bachelor of Engineering
Year: 2012
Awarded by: Visvesvaraya Technological University
Major: Electronics and Communication Engineering
Canadian equivalency: Bachelor's degree (four years)

My question is, What should I choose in "level of education" and "Level of education (Canadian equivalent) shown on Education Credential Assessment (ECA) "while creating express entry profile for both the credentials?
For B.E , I think it should be "Bachelor's Degree" , but I am confused what should be for Diploma?

Tpatel007

Aug 13, 2021
I am also in same situation I got my WES report. So do we have to enter diploma also in express entry profile?

Rakshith_hv27

Apr 5, 2021
What do I choose as level of education for Diploma in express entry profile? Should it be 2 year program or 3 year program or secondary Diploma(high school graduation)?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
What do I choose as level of education for Diploma in express entry profile? Should it be 2 year program or 3 year program or secondary Diploma(high school graduation)?
You have a 4 year degree equivalency. The other is secondary diploma and diploma and is not counted as post secondary.