+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Citizenship Application - IELTS

Indiacan

Star Member
Jun 5, 2015
Hi

We are planning to file Citizenship, just waiting for new rules, can you please advise

1 - My wife filed citizenship in 2010 and CIC asked for so many documents to prove residency and we were out of country so we withdrawn application (at the same time our intention was not to settle in Canada) but we returned in 2012 and renewed PR card

Please advise for this question in the Citizenship Form
Ques 2 - I have Canadian Citizenship Before : If we say Yes, is it make any difference, any chances of cross examination that why it was withdrawn etc

2 - I completed my college/bachelors in English Medium and also have transcript and college certificate, still I have to go for IELTS or English test

Thanks

Loulou79

Apr 11, 2012
Mississauga
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Will start with no. 2 first.

Page four off the application, section 7.

the second choice is:

Diploma,certificate or transcript(s) that is also to be used as proof of education

Why do not u tick this choice?

As for number one, I know of ppl who submitted false documents and were discovered. They had to resubmit in May 2012. Jan 2015 they called them for the test and they have not been called for the oath yet. a well-deserved punishment :)

Indiacan

Star Member
Jun 5, 2015
Loulou79 said:
Will start with no. 2 first.

Page four off the application, section 7.

the second choice is:

Diploma,certificate or transcript(s) that is also to be used as proof of education

Why do not u tick this choice?

As for number one, I know of ppl who submitted false documents and were discovered. They had to resubmit in May 2012. Jan 2015 they called them for the test and they have not been called for the oath yet. a well-deserved punishment :)
Thanks Loulou79

What we can do for Application made earlier and withdrawn, do we have to tick mark or not ?

Indiacan

Star Member
Jun 5, 2015