+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

3 Year Sponsor- money ??? Confused

LindaB

Nov 17, 2010
Hi,

Okay so I brough my common law bf from Poland and after a year I dumped him, was not happy with him. He was in school and has no money, well has a little but should not help him get far. He told reminded me about the three year support. What can he do? How does this impact me? I'm a student too I have no money?

Also, he owes me 2K on a credit card he promised he would pay. I ahve emails stating he would pay.

Can someone help- can this guy screw me.

Thanks,

LindaB

Nov 17, 2010
Actually we are both college students- but I live with my parents. He was forced to find a place and fend for himself.

heatherusa

Mar 23, 2010
Edmonton
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-05-2010
File Transfer...
14-06-2010
Med's Done....
22-04-2010
Interview........
Not required
Passport Req..
08-10-2010
LANDED..........
26-10-2010
LindaB said:
Hi,

Okay so I brough my common law bf from Poland and after a year I dumped him, was not happy with him. He was in school and has no money, well has a little but should not help him get far. He told reminded me about the three year support. What can he do? How does this impact me? I'm a student too I have no money?

Also, he owes me 2K on a credit card he promised he would pay. I ahve emails stating he would pay.

Can someone help- can this guy screw me.

Thanks,
Any social welfare money he takes from the government will probably become your responsibility to pay back.

The credit card money is a matter for small claims court.

Baloo

VIP Member
Nov 30, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You signed a sponsorship agreement with CIC, re-read it.

You and your partner signed a sponsorship agreement that commits you to provide financial support, if necessary.