+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Would like to withdraw refugee claim / Marriage / Skilled Worker

MsMe

Jun 29, 2011
Hello,

I had a refugee hearing this week, i think it went well but I was not able to get all my evidence from my home country. I am afraid that I will have to leave the country and go back to a dangerous situation.

I have a bachelor degree and a technical degree, speak english and french fluently and have a steady job. My boss wrote me a 3 year contract to help me with the refugee hearing, so I have garanteed work here.
Can I withdraw my claim and begin the process of Skilled Worker in Quebec or is it too late? I would like to begin the process here and not go back to my home country.
If this is not possible, can I marry my boyfriend and have him sponsor me before I receive my answer from the hearing? We have been dating for a few years and he is Quebecois, so it would be a real marriage just planned earlier than we planned, and we could prove that we are in a real relationship if questionned.

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

MsMe said:
Hello,

I had a refugee hearing this week, i think it went well but I was not able to get all my evidence from my home country. I am afraid that I will have to leave the country and go back to a dangerous situation.

I have a bachelor degree and a technical degree, speak english and french fluently and have a steady job. My boss wrote me a 3 year contract to help me with the refugee hearing, so I have garanteed work here.
Can I withdraw my claim and begin the process of Skilled Worker in Quebec or is it too late? I would like to begin the process here and not go back to my home country.