15-06-2015
AOR Received.
28-08-2015
Med's Done....
Up front
Passport Req..
Waiting
Hi,
I have already applied for Spousal sponsorship(Outland) in June 2015. I am hoping I will get my PR by June 2016. The thing is my work permit expired on Dec8th 2015 so I wanted to change my status to visitor. And I applied for a visitor visa on November 6th 2015. I didn't get any reply from cic for 2 months. It shows "my application is open". I am wondering if I applied the wrong form. I applied IMM 5708.

Can guys please tell me if I did something wrong? :eek:

PLEASE !!!

mandiebraxton

VIP Member
Mar 7, 2011
sreenathvs said:
Please help me guys..
I am no expert but from a quick glance at the CIC website, you seem to have used the correct form.
MM 5708 is the form to use if you are a temporary resident who is already in Canada and you want to remain in Canada as a visitor. You would probably have to abide by the restrictions of a visitor (not working etc).

As you know with any CIC application, it is a waiting game. All the best!

*Mandie*

EmmaW

Feb 21, 2014
Ok I'm worried now. I put my Spouse Sponsorship application in Feb 2015 and still waiting! I was told that once you have an application 'In Process' you dont need to keep applying for Visitor Visa's???? HELP.. I havent worked, my partner supports me. But its been so long and I want to start working!

sreenathvs

Star Member
Dec 24, 2014
Edmonton
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
15-06-2015
AOR Received.
28-08-2015
Med's Done....
Up front
Passport Req..
Waiting
@Emma did you apply inland? Then you will get an open work permit approximately after an year.

In my case I applied outland. I don't even know what is going on? I dont know what should I do if I visiting visa application gets rejected?

Godgive

Star Member
Feb 10, 2016
Re: Worried...Please help Iraq police clearance