12-02-2014
Med's Done....
21-02-2014
Passport Req..
03-03-2014
LANDED..........
03-16-2014
Hi,

And here's the third question from me, sorry for spamming the forum.

My current employer is a tiny company (basically the owner, a salesman, and me). I started working for them in December as a Secretary, and all they do is pay by cheques, based on the number of hours I worked a month I fill out the cheque, and the boss signs it. The company is completely legal, they do their taxes, have a business number.

I am not on payroll, the company does not have an accountant. Therefore, I don't get a T4. I haven't filed my taxes yet, but as far as I understood, I am going to include this income as "other income" and basically pay tax afterwards.

I am going to leave the company now so there's not much point in putting myself on payroll, I guess.

My question is, would it be possible to prove CIC that I worked as a Secretary for four months, even if I don't have t4s, simply by providing my bank statements (showing that I deposited cheques), a letter from the employer, their business cards, etc, etc? Or this work experience is useless in terms of immigration?

Thank you

ujbaby

Champion Member
May 21, 2011
toronto,on
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
14/08/2012. Sydney received on 17/08/12
AOR Received.
september 8th 2012
IELTS Request
sent with application
Med's Request
Aug-07-2013
Med's Done....
Aug-22-2013, dependents 28-08-13
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
september 6th 2013, cic received on sept 10th, 2013
VISA ISSUED...
05/09/2013
LANDED..........
November 2nd, 2013
sorrymontana said:
Hi,

And here's the third question from me, sorry for spamming the forum.