+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work full-time while being student

khaclub

Nov 19, 2021
Hi everyone,
Please help me answer my question.
I have applied a program starting in 01-2022 and it's one-year post-graduate certificate. I graduated already in 12-2022. The problem was that I applied and worked for a IT startup as a contractor in 1st, August, 2022. It wasn't declared full-time, but I received monthly e-transfer from the employer until now. In August, I finished my second semester and I was supposed to have co-op but then I submitted my PLAR that approved me to pass it without doing anything in the third semester. I have another part-time job that taking 20 hours since 1st, May.

My question is did I violate the 20 hours? I have never declared my tax in the past, and I heard that I have to make it by the end of this April.

Thank you.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi everyone,
Please help me answer my question.
I have applied a program starting in 01-2022 and it's one-year post-graduate certificate. I graduated already in 12-2022. The problem was that I applied and worked for a IT startup as a contractor in 1st, August, 2022. It wasn't declared full-time, but I received monthly e-transfer from the employer until now. In August, I finished my second semester and I was supposed to have co-op but then I submitted my PLAR that approved me to pass it without doing anything in the third semester. I have another part-time job that taking 20 hours since 1st, May.

My question is did I violate the 20 hours? I have never declared my tax in the past, and I heard that I have to make it by the end of this April.

Thank you.