+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Experience - Student Visa

Journey2PR

Mar 27, 2015
I have two years of part time work experience as i was on a student visa.... will this be counted... if not please provide some reference so that i can remove it from my profile .

Many thanks in ADVAnCE

See you all in CANADA

jemdill

Oct 20, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Journey2PR said:
I have two years of part time work experience as i was on a student visa.... will this be counted... if not please provide some reference so that i can remove it from my profile .

Many thanks in ADVAnCE

See you all in CANADA

Hi, They have mentioned that part-time on Student visa wont count. So remove it from your profile. otherwise it will make issues for misrepresentation.

Journey2PR

Mar 27, 2015
jemdill said:
Hi, They have mentioned that part-time on Student visa wont count. So remove it from your profile. otherwise it will make issues for misrepresentation.
Thank you for your reply... can you please provide me the link to read so that i can remove it ... it doesnt mean that i dont trust you but just wanna be sure

Journey2PR

Mar 27, 2015
ALSO that during my student visa ... i was allowed for a one year internship which was a full time paid internship .. will that count ??

jemdill

Oct 20, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Journey2PR said:
ALSO that during my student visa ... i was allowed for a one year internship which was a full time paid internship .. will that count ??
Hi,

My Immigration lawyer advised me that, I started full time work right after my studies before I got the PGWP. But he said its not qualified when we work with Off campus work permit, so I had to count from the date when I got PG work permit.
But yes, its good to confirm with someone else.

I am looking for a link that I can give to you.

jemdill

Oct 20, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Journey2PR said:
Got it..