+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Experience --- Please Help!!!

babybear

Jan 10, 2012
I have all paper works and required documents ready to send off but I am still not confident enough on my job title as I feel there are chances they would reject my application because of "job title." A friend of mine suggested to find an immigration consultant/lawyer but I am not sure if it is worthy to try. Here is my case, hope everyone can give me some feedback. (My PGWP is expiring in July so please don't suggest to find a different job or extend work visa. Have already tried!)

I work as a FT guest service representative at a shopping centre. I am the second in command beside the guest service supervisor. My annual salary is close to $30,000. The company doesn't want to change my title as they might have to pay more wages. Yet, the general manager did write me a letter with detailed job duties, here they are:

" Assist Guest Services Supervisor with programs and events designed to engage the Guest Services team
Assist to train, supervise, and schedule Concierge staff; develop schedules and prepare time sheets
Assist to develop and maintain all Guest Services operating procedures and manuals
Conduct all service functions of the Customer Relations / Concierge Desk
In the absence of the Guest Services Supervisor, assume all day to day responsibilities for the operation of the Guest Services Desk
Monitor and maintain inventory of consumable supplies and tourism materials
Participates in special projects and assumes other duties and responsibilities as assigned
Assist the Marketing Director with marketing/promotional events and programs
Collect/compile information, data for promotional tracking purposes as related to certain events and programs
Complete event analysis/reports for major programs and events as requested
Train and set up new retailers and resolve any gift card inquiries/issues