Work Experience Letters

dgo

Mar 2, 2016
I have about 10 years of work experience with 4 different companies
Company 1: 2 years
Company 2: 1.5 years
Company 3: 5 years and 8 months
Company 4: 1 year (current company)

I have mentioned all the above experiences in my EE profile. It would be some work to get a work experience letter from all the previous employers in the prescribed format. I do have work experience from all the employers (Company 1 and 2) with the duration and designation mentioned. And the roles and responsibilities mentioned for Company 3. Is it sufficient if I provide the letters that I have with me or should I have all the letters in the prescribed format?

Stanlee

VIP Member
Jan 29, 2016
dgo said:
I have about 10 years of work experience with 4 different companies
Company 1: 2 years
Company 2: 1.5 years
Company 3: 5 years and 8 months
Company 4: 1 year (current company)

I have mentioned all the above experiences in my EE profile. It would be some work to get a work experience letter from all the previous employers in the prescribed format. I do have work experience from all the employers (Company 1 and 2) with the duration and designation mentioned. And the roles and responsibilities mentioned for Company 3. Is it sufficient if I provide the letters that I have with me or should I have all the letters in the prescribed format?
You get maximum CRS points for 3 years of experience. However, if you qualify under FSW you also need to get a minimum of 67 points on the FSW grid http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/apply-factors.asp for your Express Entry profile to be eligible. On the FSW grid you get maximum points for 6 years of work experience.