+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work experience continuity?

immigrationfun

Star Member
May 17, 2016
Hi all,
I have a quick question regarding foreign work experience continuity requirements in CRS calculation for FSW category. I have >2 years of work experience in the same NOC but split across 2 employers (11.5 months in job A, 12.5+ months in current job). There is not even a single day gap between my 2 jobs. Is this considered 2 years continuous work experience for CRS calculation? I am confused because my first job fell short of the 1 year milestone by just 15 days or so.
Thanks!

Wolverine17

VIP Member
Mar 28, 2016
Its ok if its not continous,am wondering though when filling the work experience post ita does it need to be continous or gaps are ok

kryt0n

VIP Member
Sep 30, 2014
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
16-03-2017
Passport Req..
11-07-2017
You can't have any gaps. What you put on your profile has to be confused post ita

Wolverine17

VIP Member
Mar 28, 2016
kryt0n said:
You can't have any gaps. What you put on your profile has to be confused post ita
What do you mean by confused,and do you mean that the same work experience that i write in my ee profile should be exact post ita ?

kryt0n

VIP Member
Sep 30, 2014
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
16-03-2017
Passport Req..
11-07-2017
Sorry, autocorrect.

What you out in your profile has to be consistent post its.

When you create your profile you list the work you have done and are given points for it. You get the invitation based on those points and in theory post its you are proving you have done what you say.

If you change your work experience post its and don't have a valid reason, you can be rejected and accused of misrepresentation (banned from Canada for 5 years).

Wolverine17

VIP Member
Mar 28, 2016
kryt0n said:
Sorry, autocorrect.

What you out in your profile has to be consistent post its.